Preventing SQL Injection on Node.js

JT Earl
4 min readMay 25, 2019

I’ve recently moved into an application security part-time role at work and felt the need to document some of my learnings. This article, or any security-related articles, are not intended for use in hacking. I am in no way responsible if you try to use this knowledge for any malicious activity. I am in no way a security expert, if you try anything in this article you will get caught. I have also been vague on certain parts of the article.

SQL injection may be the most famous attack vector in computer programming. A successful SQL injection can net all sorts of…

--

--

JT Earl

Programmer Since 17. Currently working in front-end and mid-tier programming for a finance company. Check out my Tech blog @ documentobject.com